Ascension Parish School Board

BUSINESS SERVICES

PAYROLL

Payroll Calendar
Substitute Information
Informative Links 

 

Payroll Staff

Lakeita D. Williams, CLSBS, Payroll Accountant
lakeita.dennis@apsb.org
Direct: 225.391.7079
*Payroll processing for employees with last names starting with A through K, garnishments, workers compensation payments
 
M. Samantha Smothers, Payroll Accountant
samantha.smothers@apsb.org
Direct: 225.391.7123
*Payroll processing for employees with last names starting with L through Z, coaching supplements
 
Joann Butler, Payroll Clerk
joann.butler@apsb.org
Direct: 225.391.7125
*Part-time employees, bus drivers, direct dipost, NOVATime
 
 
Human Resources Staff
 
Benefit (Insurance, etc) Deductions
Rasheen Cayette
employee.insurance@apsb.org
 
Leave
Markelle Marcantel, Administrative Assistant
markelle.marcantel@apsb.org
Direct: 225.391.7104
 
Verification of Employment
Paola Ochoa, Human Resources Generalist
paola.ochoa@apsb.org
Direct: 225.391.7110
 
Retirement
Denise London, Retirement Clerk, last names beginning with A through K
denise.london@apsb.org
Direct: 225.391.7107
 
JoAnn Massey, Retirement Clerk, last names beginning with L through Z
joann.massey@apsb.org
Direct: 225.391.7108
 
See the Human Resources department for a more comprehensive list of Human Resources personnel.